Session 1.2

I was reminded of a story I heard at the web 2.0 conference last fall.  There was a student who was unable to go to school for a long period because of a sickness.  The teacher hooked her up to the class via skype and it turned into a very positive thing for all of the students.

I’m thinking that I’d like to create a teacher id on skype and have all of my grade 9 students register with me next year so that I can skype them into my class if they’re at home and would like to hear what’s going on in class.

Here is a great attitude towards  IT. Being open and excited to learn new things is a great attitude towards life and especially for teachers.  As teachers, our excitement about learning gets passed on to our students.

1 Comment

  1. February 13, 2009 at 8:37 am

    […] linking to Alan’s blog Alan’s blog  […]


Leave a Reply

